About Your Library

The East Gwillimbury Public Library is a two-branch system. The Library is governed by a Board under the legislative authority of the Public Libraries Act, R.S.O. 1990. The Board is comprised of 10 residents appointed by the Town of East Gwillimbury Council.

The Library Board meets on the fourth Monday evening of each month at 7:00 p.m. The meetings are open to the public and alternate between branches. For more information about the next meeting, please contact Monika Machacek, Chief Executive Officer, by phone 905-836-6492 ext 110 or by e-mail at [email protected].

Interested in joining the Library Board? Click here to find out more.

Group picture of Library Board

Current Library Board Members

Top row: Timothy Houlahan, Claudine Mugford Keenan, Diana Robichaud – Chair, John Gehan

Bottom Row: Monika Machacek – Library CEO, Lena Singh – Vice Chair, Kayla Crone, Lynda Young, Councillor Tara Roy-DiClemente



Upcoming Agendas and Past Minutes

2021 Meeting Schedule

Library Board Meetings scheduled for virtual attendance can be joined with this Google Meet link: meet.google.com/kvn-epbo-ysd

To join virtual meetings by phone, please call +1 647-735-5442 and enter this PIN: 201 606 935#

Monday, January 25, 2021Virtual7:00 p.m.
Monday, February 22, 2021Virtual7:00 p.m.
Monday, March 22, 2021Virtual7:00 p.m.
Monday, April 26, 2021Virtual7:00 p.m.
Monday May 31, 2021Virtual7:00 p.m.
Monday, June 28, 2021Virtual7:00 p.m.
Monday, September 27, 2021Virtual7:00 p.m.
Monday, October 25, 2021Virtual7:00 p.m.
Monday, November 22, 2021Virtual7:00 p.m.
Monday, December 13, 2021Virtual7:00 p.m.

For Library Board Meeting minutes and agendas for 2020 click here


About Your Library